Dermatology (Locala)

The Locala Dermatology team is based at the Moorfield Clinic at Fartown Health Centre in Huddersfield. To be referred to the Dermatology team please see your GP and they will refer you where appropriate.

Contact

01484 415550 /

Moorfield Clinic, Fartown Health Centre
Spaines Road
Fartown
Huddersfield
West Yorkshire
HD2 2QA

Location

Leave your Feedback


Reviews (3)

Poor

December 13, 2018
Not helpful
Lost my referral
Would encourage a bit more organisation to support people
Anonymous

constant cancellation of appointments

September 29, 2017
short notice cancellations. month of july could not get any appointment told all dematologist on holiday
Anonymous

Reply from Dermatology (Locala)

I am sorry to hear about the problems you have had with your dermatology appointment. Unfortunately due to a human error we had appointed a small number of patients to a clinic that was no longer running. We let patients know as soon as this error was noticed, and I am sorry that this was at short notice, but we wanted to avoid the inconvenience of unnecessary travel.

Dermatology is a specialist area with limited clinicians and our clinics were reduced due to it being the holiday season. Clinics are busy and therefore it may not always be possible to offer alternative appointments immediately.

The team have learnt from your experience and will be working to ensure this type of error is not made in future and the availability of clinics over the summer period is reviewed next year.

While your problems were caused by a simple error, I acknowledge that it would have caused inconvenience and frustration and I would like to offer my sincere apologies for this. If you are still having problems with obtaining an appointment please contact my colleagues in the Customer Liaison Team on 0303 003 4529 (option 1).


Provider responded

I would give zero stars if you could

October 19, 2016
Very rude and disrespectful didn't care less about the patients. The staff were completely unacceptable how they approached and their manner. Would not recommend to anyone, rather go to a different town or main hospital than this unorganized clinic
josh