Lindley Group Practice

Contact

01484 503349

62 Acre Street
Lindley
Huddersfield
West Yorkshire
HD3 3DY

Location

Leave your Feedback


Reviews (57)

Used to be a lovely surgery

July 23, 2016
Unfortunately the receptionists let it down the old receptionists used to be so lovely but a couple of the newer ones are truely very rude! And some of the doctors don't appear very knowledgable however i must point out that some of the doctors are fabulous and never seen to fail! Fantastic
Anonymous

Think they take on too many people

July 22, 2016
This doctors seems to constantly be taking on new patients which really doesnt make any sense seen as though the patients they have can't even manage to get an appointment. I think if they didn't have as many other patients like other doctors theyd be able to give patients the care that we deserve not to be rushed out of the room and ignored because you've been squeezed in! The receptionists also have no remorse what so ever and i find them very rude. On a more positive note they do have some very good doctors at the surgery its just a shame they physically cannot fit you in to give the care and support needed
Anonymous

Reply from Lindley Group Practice

Hello, I would like to clarify on this point.

We are under contractual obligation with NHS England to accept any patient who resides within our practice catchment area and therefore have very little control in our ever increasing practice list size.

I am sorry you have felt rushed in previous consultations, I am sure the Doctor would not have deliberately made you feel that way.

The receptionists work incredibly hard in a very stressful environment with limited resources which is the NHS and I am sorry if you feel they have appeared rude. I can assure you they have undergone customer service training.


Provider responded

Awful receptionists

July 19, 2016
Receptionists are very very rude
Anonymous

Doctor is great

July 19, 2016
The doctors are very good especially three of the doctors very good and listen to you! Its just a shame that the receptionists arent very pleasant when it comes to making an appointment. People skills are very poor, will only be rating the staff low due to the receptionists unfortunately.
Anonymous

Poor appointment system

July 19, 2016
Very difficult to get appointments and some receptionists are extremely rude on the phone even if its a poorly child. I went at 7:32am one morning and all appointments had gone at that time!
Anon

Poor appointment system

July 18, 2016
Very difficult to get appointments and some receptionists are extremely rude on the phone even if its a poorly child. I went at 7:32am one morning and all appointments had gone at that time!
Anon

Honest no nonsense

July 18, 2016
No nonsense turnaround straight on the case.
Anonymous

Extremely Helpful

July 18, 2016
They are lovely all very nice. Happy to do home visits if needed for me or my husband also. Diabetic nurse good too.
Anonymous

Emergency Appointments

July 18, 2016
Easy to get emergency apps
Anonymous

Appointments problems

July 14, 2016
Not happy to get appointments for 4 weeks, but seen promptly if needed. Queuing up for appointments not convenient due to health issues
Anonymous