Medequip Assistive Technology

Contact

01484728970

Unit 4 Armytage Road
Brighouse
West Yorkshire
HD6 1QF

Location

Leave your Feedback


Reviews (23)

useful service

June 20, 2022
The service is really useful. There are a few things to help keep me safe and independent at home. It would be helpful if they have different ways to communicate and order equipment as speaking on the phone can be difficult for me as English is not my first language.
Anonymous

Couldn’t fault them . Brilliant !

June 20, 2022
we had a toilet seat , bed and walking frames provided . They were really quick to deliver, coming the next day . I have had quite a few different pieces of equipment off them for family members. I can’t fault the staff so helpful and reliable.
Anonymous

sounds an excellent service

June 20, 2022
We have just been given information and told about the medequip service as we were not aware of it before . This will be really useful as we would like to discuss getting a moving table /trolley and something to use outdoors to aid with walking .
Anonymous

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

Please contact the depot (01484 728970), or the Manager at home department (0800 910 1864) directly so we can assist you with any purchases you would like to make. The teams there will give you a lot of information and help to be sure you can get the right equipment you need.


Provider responded

Pretty quick delivering the equipment

June 20, 2022
I had a bad fall just before lockdown and couldn’t walk. I had a walking frame delivered and a toilet seat . They were pretty quick delivering the equipment. I'm not sure but I think it was the nurses that took back the walking frame but they told me that the toilet seat and walking sticks didn’t need to be returned so I still have them and have stored them in the loft . I have been given information now on how to return items.
Anonymous

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

Thank you for that feedback. We are very glad that you had a positive experience and were happy with our service. If you ever have other Medequip goods please contact the depot on 01484 728970 and we will arrange to have them collected from you.
Thank you.


Provider responded

Fantastic service

May 26, 2022
I recently used the service after my husband died and I had a lot of equipment that I didn't know what to do with as the hospital wouldn't take it. They were excellent with me and couldn't have been more helpful and sympathetic to me at such a difficult time.
Anonymous

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

Thank you for that feedback at a very hard time in your life. The fact you took time to give such a positive feedback to our service means a lot to the people who work here. Please accept our condolences and best wishes at this time. Again thank you for taking the time to give this feedback.


Provider responded

Service was exceptional

May 18, 2022
When my partner died they were so considerate when taking away un required furniture and equipment. Recently I have had a hip operation and the service was exceptional in dealing efficiently and reliably from order and delivery and the lads were so considerate, helpful and understanding when putting in additional equipment. A massive thank you for being so organised that it went so smoothly and I had no worries, so thank you for being so friendly and helpful.
Anonymous

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

We are sorry to hear about your loss. Thank you for taking the time to give the team here such positive feedback. We appreciate this even more under those circumstances and also that you have recently had an operation. I hope you have a quick recovery and the operation is a success.


Provider responded

Staff are amazing and friendly

May 18, 2022
Well what can I say about Medequip, but brilliant , I have dealt with them for 13 years and never had a problem. The staff are amazing amazing and friendly
Anonymous

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

Thank you for that amazing feedback. I am so happy that a service user for such a long time has still taken the time to post feedback such as this. It is very appreciated by Medeqip and the team of people that carry out the work. We hope to continue to provide yourself and others such a high level of service in the future. Thank you.


Provider responded

Happy with the equipment and service

May 18, 2022
I was in hospital with a broken leg and used them to get various equipment such as a trolley and foot rest. All the equipment had been delivered when i got home from hospital and when I didn't need it anymore i got the number from the sticker that was on the equipment and they collected it. It took about a week to collect but that was ok
Anonymous

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

Thank you for the feedback. We are very happy that the equipment provided in partnership with the NHS was exactly what you needed at that time. Our collections are booked within a set time window, i am glad this collection time was not too much of an inconvenience. Thank you for the feedback.


Provider responded

Excellent service

May 18, 2022
Had a wet room fitted through Kirklees Council adaptions. The bathroom builders team organised with the adaptions team to have a commode for a few days whilst the floor dried and the wet room was built up. Excellent service . When finished with equipment it was collected at a convenient time for ourselves.
Anonymous

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

I am very pleased that we were able to give the support and help you within that time. I am happy that all deliveries and collections were done within the time frame that was best for you.


Provider responded

Miserable driver on arrival and late delivery

February 16, 2022
The late arrival of equipment leading to my dads late discharge From hospital . He died 4 days after coming home . We then had to have an extender delivered as he was a tall man , this was not possible as by the time that arrived my dad couldn’t be got out of bed at all so had to be in that small bed with his feet touching the bottom until he sadly passed away . There should have been a risk assessment before he came home my mum had no one visit the house prior to this.
. The equipment that did get delivered smelt really bad of smoke for cigarettes . This leading to the house been left with a bad smell . After my father passing was told we had to wait another 3 working days for collection !!!
It took 4 !!!!!
This leading to more heartache and anguish for my mum !!!!
Jane Barron

Reply from Medequip Assistive Technology

Thankyou for taking the time to leave your review and please accept our sincere condolences on the loss of you Dad. I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with the service and if you would like to contact me directly ( mark.rance@medequip-uk.com ) I can look into this further for you


Provider responded